New Beginnings and Old Sorrows

I’ve been avoiding this.

I’ve been at such a disadvantage and a utter loss for words that I wasn’t sure on what to write about nor what my first post should be. I’ve had a lot of shit to sort through and ideas to work on and it has become increasingly hard to have time for my mind to be free. Words are my lady and I’ve been neglecting her. Hopefully this all ceases, as I’m making a commitment to my beautiful woman. After all, a true writer is only happy when he is writing and is only sad when his words can’t process. I thank God for the shit that She is putting me through. She’s giving me the ideas that I need to formulate into words. It’s a blessing and a curse.

I see a world that is waiting for the day that it can feel good and I am becoming increasingly optimistic about our existance here on the third rock from the Yellow Sun. Of course, I’d be lying to you if I didn’t tell you that this is also a very hard time for me. Ideas are questioned, loyalties are broken, and I’m emerging a better man. It’s feeling like a bit of a metamorphosis.

I guess what my point is that I need to write. I’m only happy when I do and I’m realizing that it’s what I’m supposed to do. So hi there, and welcome to my rambling journey through this culture and life. I’m glad your here.

D.

Published in: on January 15, 2010 at 6:24 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heckimlistening.wordpress.com/2010/01/15/new-beginnings-and-old-sorrows/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Profound


Leave a Reply

